W. Whitaker Rayner - Jones Walker LLP

W. Whitaker Rayner

Listed in Best Lawyers since 2001
Phone: 601-949-4724

Millsaps CollegeBA 1983Washington and Lee UniversityJ.D. 1986
International Trademark Association

Client Comments

"Whit has represented our company for a number of years in intellectual property matters, handling our most difficult trademark-related cases. A true professional, he is extremely competent and always delivers the highest quality of representation. Although Whit is one of the busiest and most challenged lawyers I know, he nevertheless always comes through for us when a deadline is tight, no matter how problematic the issues involved may be and many times on very short notice. Whit's skill and expertise in trademark law are certainly unmatched in the State of Mississippi, and we are confident in a good outcome for our company any time we call upon him for assistance."

-Sharon F. Truelove
IP Paralegal
Peavey Electronics Corporation

"Whit is one of the most trusted and respected lawyers among my team of outside counsel. The intellectual property matters in which I call upon Whit for assistance typically are extremely complex, requiring keen insight and superior analytical skill, but I know when I hand over a matter to Whit that it will be handled in a competent, timely, and professional manner. Whit is able to quickly grasp the facts and intellectual property issues in a situation and develop effective strategies to protect his client's interest. He is diligent, persuasive, and always responsive, and I am grateful to know he is available whenever I need him."

-James Sandusky
General Counsel
Peavey Electronics Corporation

Office Location

190 East Capitol Street, Suite 800
P.O. Box 427
Jackson, MS 39205-0427
United States

Lawyer of the Year Awards

2017 Lawyer of the Year in Litigation - Intellectual Property of the Jackson-MS Metro Area2016 Lawyer of the Year in Copyright Law of the Jackson-MS Metro Area
W. Whitaker Rayner has earned a Lawyer of the Year award for 2017!W. Whitaker Rayner has earned a Lawyer of the Year award for 2016!

Practice Areas

Copyright Law
Information Technology Law (Outsourcing)
Litigation - Intellectual Property
Trademark Law