Norman K. Snyder - Taylor McCaffrey LLP

Norman K. Snyder

Listed in Best Lawyers since 2006

Mr. Snyder has been repeatedly selected by Best Lawyers as one of the best lawyers in Canada under the category of Corporate Law. He has extensive corporate finance and securities law experience. Representative clients range from national and multi-national companies to owner-managed businesses. 

Managing Partner and Chair of the Firm

  • Admitted to the Bar, 1988, Ontario; 1991, Manitoba.


  • University of Toronto (B.A. (Hons.), 1983).
  • Osgoode Hall Law School (LL.B., 1986).
  • Canadian Securities Institute (Hons., 1988).


  • Canadian Bar Association.
  • Manitoba Bar Association.
  • Manitoba Motion Picture Industry Association.


  • Taylor McCaffrey Management Committee (2000-present).
  • TSX Venture Exchange, Local Advisory Committee Member.
  • The Stroke Recovery Association of Manitoba, Inc., Past President, Member.
  • Winnipeg Chamber of Commerce, Investment Advisory Committee, Past Member.
  • United Way of Winnipeg, Community Investment Committee, Past Member.

SCG Legal

Norman K. Snyder is the principal contact at our firm for all SCG Legal matters. SCG Legal is a seamless global network of the profession’s preeminent independent law firms. By uniting their skills, expertise and influence, our member firms help leading and growing companies in every industry navigate a complex and ever-changing legal landscape. With local and regional experts across the globe, our independent member firms capitalize on the strength and effectiveness of our network to help their clients solve today’s toughest business challenges.

University of TorontoBA 1983Osgoode Hall Law SchoolLL.B 1986

Office Location

400 St. Mary Avenue, Ninth Floor
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4K5

Lawyer of the Year Awards

2016 Lawyer of the Year in Securities Law of the Winnipeg Metro Area2015 Lawyer of the Year in Corporate Law of the Winnipeg Metro Area
Norman K. Snyder has earned a Lawyer of the Year award for 2016!Norman K. Snyder has earned a Lawyer of the Year award for 2015!

Practice Areas

Corporate Law
Securities Law